Gianna Marie

collage

This week I am in Arizona meeting my niece – Gianna Marie Goldstein – I am in love ❤ What a beautiful little princess! I feel as though it was just yesterday my sister told me (first :D) that she was pregnant! She had to have a c-section at full term, because the baby was breech (feet & booty first) and it wasn’t safe to go through with a regular delivery. Luckily, all went well with surgery, and both Mom & Baby are doing great! My sister and brother in-law are getting adjusted to their new lifestyle of little sleep and diaper runs. It’s very heartwarming to watch the two of them around the baby –so careful and attentive to her every little whimper and squeaky newborn resonant; ready to leap over the moon, and climb to the highest room of the tallest tower to keep her safe and sound.

Of course with my prior experience in newborn photography, I was BUSTING to get this little peanut in front of my lenses! Taking the last two days to play around with my new little photo subject, I came out with some of my most favorite images in newborn photography yet! I keep coming up with new idea’s and want to keep taking more and more photos–there will never be enough! Looking forward to all the fun days/months/years ahead, and many memories I will capture in my lifetime with my Godchild – Gianna ❤

DSC_0155 DSC_0254

DSC_0018DSC_0294 DSC_0307  DSC_0363 DSC_0370  DSC_0519  DSC_0219 DSC_0147

3 thoughts on “Gianna Marie

Leave a Reply

